The long, productive nights… who am I kidding?

So, I have insomnia.

Well done, you say. So do a large proportion of the population, and an even larger proportion of writers. I’m not so special. But I DID think I could use this time for something good. Started off well. I edited 68,000 words in one long night. I do my best writing at night…

… And yet now I’m sat around watching Netflix.

We’ve all been there.

Hitting a slump but completely on track. It’s just a matter of getting some query letters out to literary agents. I have one out, and there’s a 6 week wait for that. Sending out a few more soon. Who knows? Someone might like my stuff…

… They say to just keep going with it, after all!

In other news, I’ve not gone quiet on the whole writer interview front either. Sent out a couple of messages to two pretty amazing authors (names will only be disclosed if I actually get an interview…), and will be sending a request out to another today. These messages are going right now to some of my favourite authors out there, and so any response is a good response!

As always, watch this space!

2 thoughts on “The long, productive nights… who am I kidding?

  1. Wow. 68k in one night? That’s incredible! I don’t think I have the patience to do that! And hey, no problems with watching Netflix – a break every now and then never hurt anyone. 😉

Leave a Reply

