I have not fallen off the edge of the earth. I repeat: I have NOT fallen off the edge of the earth.

Yes, so… it’s been a while.

Luckily that’s for good reasons. I’m currently working on two major projects. One, the novel referred to as ‘Falling’, which is genre work. A kind of modern, urban fantasy style piece about angels. I am re-writing this, with the hope that by the end of this year I will have it finished and ready to approach literary agents.

The other piece is better seen on the Tumblr account (I posted a link in the last blog post I made) that was made especially for it, where I have been talking with a lovely community of people about Dissociative Identity Disorder. I’ve been given an amazing amount of support for this novel, and it’s really helping me to get to work with it. I aim to create a novel that creates an accurate image of what it is like for people to live with this disorder. This novel, ‘Alternate’, is still being written in its first draft, but it’s moving full speed ahead and, I hope, will be at at least 40,000 words by the end of the year.

As a result, if I am away for a long time, and there appears to be a focus on the Tumblr blog, this is because I am hard at work.

No falling off the edge of the earth, I promise.

– K Hart

Leave a Reply

